The Game of Thrones victory lap panel scheduled for this Friday at Comic-Con International in San Diego just got a little less triumphant. The list of cast and crew members who will be present for the panel has been pared down, shedding both showrunners David Benioff and D.B. Weiss.

RELATED: Everyone Hates Game of Thrones' Final Season - Except For Emmy Voters

The panel is by no means canceled, though. Several members of the Game of Thrones cast will still be on hand to answer fan questions, such as Maisie Williams (Arya Stark), Jacob Anderson (Grey Worm), John Bradley (Samwell Tarly), Nikolaj Coster-Waldau (Jaime Lannister), Liam Cunningham (Davos Seaworth), Isaac Hempstead Wright (Brandon Stark) and Conleth Hill (Varys).

Nathalie Emmanuel (Missandei) and Iain Glen (Jorah Mormont) have also opted not to attend the panel, as has Miguel Sapochnik, who directed several episodes of the series and acted as executive producer. The news was first revealed on the Game of Thrones Twitter account. No reason was given for the sudden absences.

RELATED: HBO's Game of Thrones Prequel Is Having Trouble Keeping Its Secrets

Game of Thrones’ eight-season run concluded earlier this year with what could only be described as a divisive series finale that painted one of the show’s long-time protagonists, Daenerys Targaryen, as a surprise tyrant. The finale was not well received, with over one million people signing a petition urging HBO to reshoot the final season.

(via Deadline)

| Designed by Colorlib