Microsoft is set to reveal Halo: The Master Chief Collection for PC tonight, and possibly the new, disc-less Xbox One console. You never know.

We say possibly on the disc-less Xbox One console because we aren’t 100%, despite rumblings which say otherwise.

The rumored disc-less Xbox One S console, codenamed Maverick, is rumored to be available for pre-order in April which is just around the corner, and its said to be out in May.

We first heard about the disc-less Xbox One S last year, and that it was reportedly set for a spring 2019 launch. The retail version will be called the “Xbox One S All-Digital Edition,” and is said to cost at least $100 less than the $300 price tag of the base Xbox One S console.

We’ll have to watch the livestream to find out. As with any rumors, take them at face value until officially announced by Microsoft.

Watch live video from Xbox on www.twitch.tv

It’s also said Microsoft will reveal Halo: The Master Chief Collection for PC. Considering the company said it has “exciting news” regarding the title,  we can deduce that bit of news easily enough.

The reveal will take place during a Inside Xbox stream which kicks off today at 2 pm PT, 5 pm ET, 9pm UK, 10pm CET. You can watch it right here with us.

It will last around one hour, and also feature news on DayZ, One Piece World Seeker, Xbox Game Pass and more. Who knows: Xbox Game Pass coming to Switch could be announced too – but that sounds more like an E3 2019 thing to us.

That could fit in well with the Maverick rumor, considering it’s a disc-less console and Microsoft is working super hard on its xCloud tech.

A new controller is also slated to be revealed during the stream. According to Windows Central it’s the Phantom White controller, and it looks rather cool.

The post Watch the reveal of The Master Chief Collection on PC – and possibly the disc-less Xbox appeared first on VG247.


| Designed by Colorlib