Spoilers and Latest News for Marvel and DC Fans and TRY to publish a lot of theories, spoilers, and leaks about the movies and stay tuned for Short Gaming news too.

Full width home advertisement

Post Page Advertisement [Top]


We now have all the details about levelling in Call of Duty: Black Ops 4’s battle royale mode, Blackout.

Blackout has a level progression similar to what you find in regular multiplayer, but there are a few key differences. For one, you score points by getting kills and surviving long in Blackout matches.
There are 80 levels to chase, but there’s no prestige. In other words, you won’t be able to reset your rank and start over once you get there, at least at launch.
Another major difference between multiplayer and Blackout ranks is the merit system. As we explain in our merits and echelons guide, these are awarded for completing certain challenges. But you also earn merits for kills, and depending on your match placement.

Ranks are referred to as Echelons in Blackout, and they’re split into five tiers. Each tier will update your title while you’re within its levels. For example, Ranger is what you’ll get between one and 19. Upon hitting 20 it’ll change to Frogman and again when you reach 40, 61, and 80.
The system will take you a bit of time to wrap your head around because it may feel like you’re not being rewarded in the same way you’d be in multiplayer. Blackout plays differently so it probably didn’t make sense to adopt the same ‘points for everything’ approach.
You can certainly up the rate at which you earn merits considerably if you decide to go for challenges.
For more on Blackout, check out these handy beginners tips.
The post Black Ops 4 Blackout max level is 80 and there’s no prestige appeared first on VG247.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Bottom Ad [Post Page]

| Designed by Colorlib Local Business Directory, Search Engine Submission & SEO Tools